Make your own free website on

World Regions

Pecific South America
Caribbean South America
Atlantic South America
Pecific South America
Central America and the Caribbean Islands

Enter subhead content here

Pacific South America is made up of four countries Ecuador, Peru, Bolivia, Chile. 




Ecuador is Spanish for equator, it is called that because the equator passes through the country. The east has humid-tropical lowlands. The Andes pass through the middle of the country. The Pacific Coast has varying climates from the north to the south. Half of the country’s population lives along the coast. Farmers grow maize, potatoes, and barley. The fields are on steep slopes where they have problems with soil erosion. Oil sales or more than one third of the country’s export income. Ecuador is modernizing along its coast where ports and other cities are expanding.  





Enter supporting content here